Warning: Don't buy from Seeds for Africa

Nathan Lange plantsman@comcast.net
Wed, 01 Apr 2015 00:33:54 PDT

Try a Google reverse image search. That Moraea picture gets around:




At 05:55 PM 3/31/2015, you wrote:
>I was browsing around on the web looking for seeds this afternoon, when I
>ran across a listing for Moraea unguiculata:
>  http://seedsforafrica.co.za/products/…
>I thought the flower looked pretty cute for that species, but the photo
>looked vaguely familiar. I went back and checked my blog, and found that it
>was actually one of my photos, posted here:
>  The trouble is, I have that plant as Moraea longiaristata. So not only is
>the vendor stealing photos, they're attaching the wrong photos to the
>species. And there's no way they have seeds of that particular plant,
>because I haven't been able to get seeds from it (I have only one clone).
>  Who knows what they're actually selling as that species. It makes me suspect
>everything else they sell.
>Buyer beware.
>San Jose, CA (zone 9, min temp 20F, -7C)

More information about the pbs mailing list